Home » Tidbits of wisdom » My Food Philosophy…

My Food Philosophy…

I would call myself a pretty traditional wife, mother, and woman. Part of my “old school” mentality is that I believe in making as many things homemade as possible, especially when it comes to what we eat. I try and avoid processed, frozen, and canned items as much as I can, and instead buy fresh fruits, veggies and lean meats to prepare into meals. Not only is this a much healthier option, but I also get more bang for my buck. I choose to feed my family this way because I know exactly what is going into our meals and that we are not eating things laden with preservatives and chemicals. I guess you could say I’m a bit of a “crunchy mama” and try and go a more natural route with cooking. In this day and age, the world is so filled with technology, and everything at the press of a button… I don’t believe our food should be this way too.

Leave a Reply

