Home » chicken » Crockpot BBQ Chicken

Crockpot BBQ Chicken

I love my crockpot, I wish I could gift everyone in the world a crockpot! They seriously make life so much easier and so complete 🙂 Here’s a great easy recipe for BBQ chicken in the crockpot. My favorite thing about this recipe is you can throw the chicken breasts in frozen! How awesome is that?! Seriously so easy and delicious!

Ingredients:
* 4-6 frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts
* 1 bottle of your favorite BBQ sauce (or really any BBQ sauce, I usually just buy whatever is on sale for this recipe and its always turned out great)!
* 1/4 cup white vinegar
* 1 tsp. red pepper flakes
* 1/4 cup brown sugar
* 1/2 – 1 tsp. garlic powder

Directions:

20130911-144658.jpg

Mix BBQ sauce with all the ingredients listed under it, in a medium sized bowl.

20130911-144736.jpg

Place your frozen chicken breasts in the crockpot, and then pour the BBQ sauce mixture over them.

20130911-144813.jpg

Cook on low for 6 hours, and that’s it!

20130911-144910.jpg

I apologize for not getting a picture of it once it had cooked all the way. This was about halfway through cooking. I guess my tummy out ruled my mind, and I dished it up without even snapping a picture of the final product!

20130911-145052.jpg

I do however, have this picture from lunch today. This was some of the leftover chicken which is awesome as leftovers by the way. These make delicious BBQ chicken sandwiches too!

Leave a Reply

