Home » beef » Man Pleasing Bacon Cheeseburgers!

Man Pleasing Bacon Cheeseburgers!

I think I’ve mentioned before how much I love the Food Network/food blogger, The Pioneer Woman. I wish I could meet her, and if I did I would tell her that we are in love with her recipe for bacon cheeseburgers! I originally watched her episode where she had made these so I decided to give them a try, and YUM! They are delicious and My husband said that it was the best burger I’d ever made! 🙂 Thanks PW for a happy hubby!

Ingredients:

* 1 lb. 80/20 ground beef
* 1/3 cup heavy cream
* 4-5 dashes hot sauce, such as Tabasco
* 4 dashes Worcestershire sauce
* 1 teaspoon salt
* 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
* 4 hamburger buns or other soft rolls
* Softened butter, for spreading, plus 2 tablespoons
* 4 slices Cheddar
* 6 slices cooked bacon, halved

Directions:
Place the beef into a medium mixing bowl. Add the cream, hot sauce, Worcestershire, salt and pepper. With clean hands, mix the meat well. Set aside.

Next, spread each bun half with some softened butter. Place the buns face-down on a nonstick skillet over medium heat. Lightly grill the buns so they’re nice and golden. Let the buns cool on a plate until you need them.

Heat a large skillet over medium-high heat and add the butter. Form the beef mixture into 6 patties and place in the skillet, in batches if needed. Allow each to cook about 4 minutes on the first side, flip them and place a slice of Cheddar on to melt.

When the patties are done in the middle, place them on the base of the halved buns. Top each with 2 pieces of the bacon and top with the other half of the buns.

20130916-132744.jpg

20130916-132755.jpg

20130916-132803.jpg

20130916-132811.jpg

20130916-132820.jpg

I tried grilling my buns in my regular stainless steel pans and it didn’t work out so well….I would recommend using a nonstick pan instead of stainless if you have it. My pan ended up getting really dark spots and it took forever, a lot of elbow grease, and my trusty Bar Keeper’s Friend to remove the marks. I’ll definitely be grilling them in a different pan next time!

20130916-133119.jpg

20130916-133128.jpg

The burgers came out thick, juicy, and with a kick of spice! Perfect!

Leave a Reply

