Home » breads » The Best Zucchini Bread

The Best Zucchini Bread

So I had my dear friend, Stephanie over today and we baked this scrumptious bread 🙂 With all of our gabbing and girl talk, I completely forgot to document my steps in photos, I’m sorry! I do have some pictures of the end results, so I’ll post them, but trust me this recipe is a winner! It’s amazing and super easy!
I promise you’ll love it!

Ingredients:
– 3 eggs, beaten
– 1 cup vegetable (or canola) oil
– 2 cups sugar
– 2 cups shredded zucchini
– 2 cups flour
– 1 tsp. salt
– 1 tsp (or more) cinnamon
– 1 tsp. baking powder
– 1 tsp. baking soda

Directions:
Preheat your oven to 325F. Spray two loaf pans with nonstick cooking spray and set aside.
In your mixer, combine eggs, oil, sugar, and zucchini. Mix well, and then add the flour and the rest of the dry ingredients. Beat well. Divide the batter among the two loaf pans, and bake in your preheated oven for 50 minutes, or until the bread passes the “toothpick test”.
Allow the loaves to cool for a few minutes, and then turn them out onto wire racks to cool completely. Serve with a nice pat of butter, and escape to paradise 🙂

20140123-210430.jpg

20140123-210436.jpg

Leave a Reply

