Home » chicken » Chicken “Burrito Bowls”

Chicken “Burrito Bowls”

If you saw my last post on the BBQ chicken sandwiches, here is what I did with all that leftover chicken! I was going to make a quesadilla with the chicken, but my toddler is not a big cheese fan, so I needed to go a different route if I wanted her to actually eat dinner! I decided to make a version of a burrito bowl. I just looked in the pantry and tossed together what I had on hand. It turned out really good and Paisley, my little one, gobbled it up! Score one for Mommy! šŸ˜‰

Ingredients:
– leftover BBQ chicken
– 1 cup of brown rice
– 1 can of black beans
– steamed corn
– shredded cheddar cheese
– salt and pepper, or other seasonings to taste

Directions:

Just mix everything up in a large bowl and heat it up! After it was warm I sprinkled on the shredded cheese, and it got all melty and delicious! Perfection!
So, there you have it, two super simple meals from one recipe šŸ™‚

20140312-224537.jpg

20140312-224545.jpg

20140312-224552.jpg

20140312-224558.jpg

Leave a Reply

