Home » beef » Cheeseburger Macaroni

Cheeseburger Macaroni

Hi everyone,
So I’m finally back in the swing of things, we’ve been super busy! On top of school, my inlaws were here visiting and we did a little traveling and had a great visit! Also, more exciting news, we are expecting our second little bundle of joy in March! šŸ™‚ things are getting exciting around here! Now that I’ve finally gotten my appetite back, and we’re back to normal around here I’ve been looking into new recipes and have a few new ones on the agenda to try this week. Last night I made Cheeseburger Macaroni, which was bomb! I don’t buy hamburger helper or any of those pre boxed dinners, but from what I remember, this recipe is VERY similar to it! The original recipe called for a cheese sauce and mine ended up seizing up and just was a disaster! I hate cheese sauces… Lol I can never get them right! So after the sauce fiasco I scrapped it and just stirred in about a cup of shredded cheddar and it was perfect! It was slightly spicy for us, my grocery store was out of their mild Rotel so I had to get the original one. Poor Paisley cried when she tasted it šŸ˜¦ the original one is a tad spicy for my liking too, so if you’re sensitive to spice like I am, go for the mild version. Anyway, here is the recipe šŸ™‚

Ingredients:
– 1 pound lean ground beef (could also sub for ground turkey)
– 1 package taco seasoning
– one 10 oz. can mild Rotel (diced tomatoes and green chiles)
– 2 cups beef broth
– 1 1/2 cups elbow macaroni
– 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Directions:
Begin by browning your ground beef, drain the fat and return to the pan. Stir in the taco seasoning (don’t add any water), the Rotel, beef broth, and macaroni and bring the mixture to a boil. Once boiling, turn the heat down to simmer and cover with a lid. Simmer for 13-15 minutes, stirring occasionally until the macaroni is tender and most of the liquid is absorbed. Add the shredded cheddar cheese to the pan and stir it in until it is completely melted and incorporated.
That’s it! Serve with veggies, it also makes fabulous leftovers!
Enjoy!

IMG_5453.JPG

IMG_5455.JPG

IMG_5457.JPG

IMG_5458.JPG

IMG_5460.JPG

IMG_5463.JPG

2 thoughts on “Cheeseburger Macaroni

Leave a Reply

