Home » beef » BBQ’d Hamburgers 

BBQ’d Hamburgers 

My husband got a meat smoker a few months back and we have been thoroughly enjoying it! You can also use it as a regular grill for quick things like hamburgers, hot dogs, and we even made pizza on it the other night! Best purchase ever! The last time we made burgers I tried a new recipe that we were pretty impressed with, so I thought I’d add it to my collection on here. 

Ingredients: 

– 2 pounds ground beef, we usually do 85/15 

– 1/2 cup shredded Monterey Jack cheese 

– 1/4 cup good quality BBQ sauce 

– onion powder, seasoning salt, and cracked black pepper. I didn’t really measure these but would probably say a 1 -2 tsp. of each. Add more or less depending on your taste buds. 

Directions: 

Combine all ingredients in a medium sized bowl. Mix well with your hands and form into patties. I usually get 5-6 patties for this recipe. Grill a few minutes per side until done in the middle. Top with more slices of cheese and serve with all the burger fixings. 

   

       

Also, how cool is this silicone steamer basket?! My husband bought it for me and I love it! It’s dishwasher safe and flexible to fit many different sized pots. 

   

     

Leave a Reply

