Home » Uncategorized » My Favorite French Toast 

My Favorite French Toast 

So everytime I go to make French Toast I always have to google the standard recipe and then tweak it to my liking. Well not anymore! I finally have my recipe perfected and am getting it on here! 

Ingredients: 

– 6 slices of day old bread 

– 2 eggs 

– 2/3 cup heavy whipping cream 

– 1/2 tsp. cinnamon 

– 1/4 tsp. ground nutmeg 

– 1 tsp. vanilla extract 

– salt to taste 

Directions: 

Beat together eggs, cream, salt, spices, and vanilla. 

Heat a nonstick skillet over medium heat for a couple minutes. 

Dunk each slice of bread in the egg mixture, soaking both sides, twice. Place in your heated pan, and cook until golden, flip to the other side and cook until that side is golden too. 

Serve hot with butter and any additional toppings; syrup, powdered sugar, fresh fruit, ect. 

  

Leave a Reply

