Home » baked goods » Raspberry Buttercream Frosting 

Raspberry Buttercream Frosting 

Ok guys…  This is. The. Frosting!! I made it for cupcakes for my youngest daughter’s first birthday 🙂 Oh my goodness, it was so good and the secret is freeze dried berries! I’ve never done a recipe like this before, but this took it to an entire different level and no artificial flavorings or colors 🙂 A must try! 

Ingredients: 

– 2 sticks softened (1 cup) unsalted butter

– 1 cup (10-12g) freeze dried raspberries (or strawberries) I think any berry would be good! 

– 4 cups powdered sugar 

– 2 Tbsp. Heavy cream 

– 1 tsp. vanilla extract 

Place the freeze dried berries into a food processor and blend into a powder. I don’t have a food processor, so I just used a gallon bag and hit the berries with the back of a metal measuring cup until they were powder. Set aside. 

In the bowl of your stand mixer, beat the softened butter on medium speed about two minutes until creamy. Add the powdered sugar, raspberry powder, heavy cream, and vanilla extract. Mix until well blended on low. Increase speed to medium high and beat for a full three minutes. Add 1/4 cup more powdered sugar if the frosting is too thin and add a couple more tbsp. heavy cream if it’s too thick. Add a pinch of salt if the frosting is too sweet. 

Frost as desired.

   
    
    
   
     
   

Leave a comment